skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Loved everything about our experience including the private dining area we were seated in. Spring ro
Loved everything about our experience including the private dining area we were seated in. Spring rolls were delicious as was the salad with pear, Brie and bacon. Our service was excellent and the hostess extraordinaire was fabulous.
Recoveryadvice via opentable.com - Jul 2, 2022
Great food.
Matthew “hop” Delafield via google.com - Jun 30, 2022
Excellent atmosphere and food! Recommend Scott’s for any event or nice meal out.
Excellent atmosphere and food! Recommend Scott’s for any event or nice meal out.
JakeT via opentable.com - Jun 29, 2022
Great food, staff and ambiance.
Carole Vandenberg via google.com - Jun 26, 2022
Enjoyed our meal thoroughly. Nice hostess and waitress. Delicious lobster tails, salads and sides. N
Enjoyed our meal thoroughly. Nice hostess and waitress. Delicious lobster tails, salads and sides. Nice ambiance.
Carole via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2022
Great steaks and nightly specials. Lively bar area with separate formal dining. Best 'date night' re
Great steaks and nightly specials. Lively bar area with separate formal dining. Best 'date night' restaurant in Gainesville.
DateNight via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2022
Our meal was delicious and the service was top notch. We enjoyed a wonderful evening at Scott’s.
Our meal was delicious and the service was top notch. We enjoyed a wonderful evening at Scott’s.
KathyM via opentable.com - Jun 25, 2022
Casey, the server, wad exceptional! Steak, risotto, and creamed spinach… outstanding!
Casey, the server, wad exceptional! Steak, risotto, and creamed spinach… outstanding!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 25, 2022
Slade was our waiter. He did an outstanding job! He was very kind and knowledgeable about the menu.
Slade was our waiter. He did an outstanding job! He was very kind and knowledgeable about the menu. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience and that we could enjoy our time with our family.
MichaelO via opentable.com - Jun 22, 2022
Great food and service. Steak was cooked to perfection.
Great food and service. Steak was cooked to perfection.
JohnD via opentable.com - Jun 19, 2022
Excellent dinner with friends.
Kevin Troop via google.com - Jun 18, 2022
If you are celebrating with your bride try to get one of th little private booths on th side. Very n
If you are celebrating with your bride try to get one of th little private booths on th side. Very nice dining experience.
mike via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2022
We have found our new favorite place to eat. Everything was wonderful. 100% satisfied!
We have found our new favorite place to eat. Everything was wonderful. 100% satisfied!
RobbieD via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2022
Very nice restaurant. Great location with a lot of character. Everyone we encountered was friendly a
Very nice restaurant. Great location with a lot of character. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for everyday dining or a special occasion.
CharlesC via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2022
First, but definitely not my last visit. Excellent service and delicious offerings. I highly recomme
First, but definitely not my last visit. Excellent service and delicious offerings. I highly recommend Scott's Downtown.
LarryP via opentable.com - May 29, 2022
Went for our 20th anniversary dinner, and I thought this was a fabulous restaurant. The service was wonderful, the drinks were tasty, and the food was wonderful. My husband had the tenderloin meal and I had the scallop special. We also had the baked avocado appetizer which was really great. I highly recommend the dessert sampler. So ... read more
Michelle Lee via google.com - May 26, 2022
Been here 4 or 5 times in the last few years and every time it has been very good. This trip topped
Been here 4 or 5 times in the last few years and every time it has been very good. This trip topped it all. Best Rib Eye I think I have ever had, wait staff was very attentive yet not annoying. Appetizers we very good, slightly smaller portions than we remembered. Will go back again.
EdFo via opentable.com - May 21, 2022
ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. WE RECEIVED VERY ATTENTIVE SERVICE. MY SALMON WAS EXCELLENT.
ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. WE RECEIVED VERY ATTENTIVE SERVICE. MY SALMON WAS EXCELLENT.
Marilyn via opentable.com - May 18, 2022
Excellent food & service. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!
Excellent food & service. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!
LisaL via opentable.com - May 13, 2022
We have been dining at SCOTTS since he opened in Gainesville on the Square- that should tell you all you need to know.
Mike Briggs via google.com - May 12, 2022
Just got home from my 16th wedding anniversary dinner with my wife. I chose Scott’s based on the pic
Just got home from my 16th wedding anniversary dinner with my wife. I chose Scott’s based on the pictures I saw from a google search. I needed a nice fancy restaurant to take my bride of 16 years and Scott’s did not disappoint. We ended up sitting at a table for two tucked in a cubby like structure they have along the wall. It was aw ... read more
MattW via opentable.com - May 10, 2022
Absolutely fabulous! the food was great! The service was superb ! Scott came around to greet us ! It
Absolutely fabulous! the food was great! The service was superb ! Scott came around to greet us ! It was the perfect Mother's Day ! A good time had by all!
soniaw via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Enjoyed Mother's Day with my Family very much. The food variety and selection was awesome!
Enjoyed Mother's Day with my Family very much. The food variety and selection was awesome!
FreidaH via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
We came here for their Mother’s Day buffet. The food variety was great and everything was scrumptiou
We came here for their Mother’s Day buffet. The food variety was great and everything was scrumptious!! One of our favorite places in Gainesville!!
AmyM via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
We love to go to Scott's. It is perfect for a date night or a business meeting or even a group event
We love to go to Scott's. It is perfect for a date night or a business meeting or even a group event like a birthday dinner. Scott trains his staff to be excellent. Everyone is friendly and seems genuinely happy to be working there. We attended the Mothers Day brunch recently and there was so much variety. Something for everyone... e ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Wonderful service! Would highly recommend for an anniversary dinner!
Wonderful service! Would highly recommend for an anniversary dinner!
JessicaC via opentable.com - May 7, 2022
We were rudely welcomed by the hostess but other than that everything was great!
We were rudely welcomed by the hostess but other than that everything was great!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 7, 2022
The meal was ok where we w seated was very uncomfortable big chars we had to sit on pillows not comf
The meal was ok where we w seated was very uncomfortable big chars we had to sit on pillows not comfortable ... read more
JanetL via opentable.com - May 6, 2022
Food and service was excellent. We had lamb lollipops, tuna appetizer the spinach salad and grilled
Food and service was excellent. We had lamb lollipops, tuna appetizer the spinach salad and grilled fish. Our waiter was very attentive. Prices are also a good value for portion size. Only Possible negative is restaurant is a little loud due to high ceilings and nothing braking up the tables in the room. So voices carry easily from o ... read more
JulieA via opentable.com - May 5, 2022
We went for our anniversary. Had a great experience and delicious food!
We went for our anniversary. Had a great experience and delicious food!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 3, 2022
Fabulous bar! We asked for a quiet table and it was perfect! Scott’s Caesar salad with Salmon was im
Fabulous bar! We asked for a quiet table and it was perfect! Scott’s Caesar salad with Salmon was impeccable!! Our server was Slade - he did a great job! We had a lovely time! Go to Scott’s!
KimP via opentable.com - Apr 26, 2022
This was my first time dining at Scott's and I/we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a business dinner in
This was my first time dining at Scott's and I/we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a business dinner in the private dining room, which was perfect. Our server, Mia, provided impeccable service, she was professional, friendly, and funny. The bacon appetizer is spectacular. Mia gave the recommendation and WOW was it tasty! We had personal ... read more
ThomasW via opentable.com - Apr 26, 2022
Scott's is always wonderful. Last night was Helen's birthday, and Scott's was her choice for the cel
Scott's is always wonderful. Last night was Helen's birthday, and Scott's was her choice for the celebration. We both ordered the bourbon glazed salmon, but each of us asked for it to be cooked to a different temperature and we each ordered different sides. Everything arrived exactly as ordered, piping hot. Our server, Casey, was fan ... read more
Craig via opentable.com - Apr 22, 2022
Easter Brunch was delicious with a lot of variety!
Easter Brunch was delicious with a lot of variety!
DMitchell via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2022
We live in Louisville, but we were in the area visiting relatives. There aren’t enough superlatives
We live in Louisville, but we were in the area visiting relatives. There aren’t enough superlatives to say how much we enjoyed your restaurant Easter Sunday. We will certainly add it to our list, whenever we return. It made a blessed day even better. Thank you.
JackT via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2022
Excellent Easter buffet. We always enjoy Scott’s, everything is well presented and always great food
Excellent Easter buffet. We always enjoy Scott’s, everything is well presented and always great food ... read more
randyh via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2022
Great Easter Brunch! We will definitely do it again next year!
Great Easter Brunch! We will definitely do it again next year!
RobertM via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2022
Great Easter brunch as always!!
Great Easter brunch as always!!
suziec via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2022
Our waiter, Shawn was fabulous. Was very attentive but didn't hover. The food was wonderful. Couldn'
Our waiter, Shawn was fabulous. Was very attentive but didn't hover. The food was wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better anniversary evening.
KarenC via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2022
Fine dining in Gainesville. Very attentive service. Very good food. Atmosphere well done. Drinks a bit pricey though. Don't go there too thirsty unless you are feeling pretty rich.
robert engstrom via google.com - Apr 12, 2022
Excellent customer service, Excellent food. Will be a regular for sure ... read more
Helio Pazzoto via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Wonderful. Great food. Classy service. Just right ambience.
robert engstrom via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Perfect for a quiet meal. Food is excellent, fresh and portioned just right. A little pricey but you
Perfect for a quiet meal. Food is excellent, fresh and portioned just right. A little pricey but you won’t be disappointed.
Marlin via opentable.com - Apr 9, 2022
Good food a touch over priced ... read more
Freightboss via google.com - Apr 8, 2022
Fantastic service, Fantastic Steaks! Will be back for special occasions, loved it!
Fantastic service, Fantastic Steaks! Will be back for special occasions, loved it!
DaphneP via opentable.com - Apr 6, 2022
Cursten was a great bartender. He was informed about the menu and accommodated my food allergies wit
Cursten was a great bartender. He was informed about the menu and accommodated my food allergies with no problem. The food was good.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 30, 2022
I have heard of Scott's Downtown for awhile but being picky about steaks I was skeptical. But took the wife for our 32nd anniversary tonight. Best filet I've ever had and the service was outstanding thanks Brian! And Scott's for a very nice night!
Louis Mathis via google.com - Mar 24, 2022
Excellent food. Has several individual rooms for large parties or small dining areas for table of 2.
Excellent food. Has several individual rooms for large parties or small dining areas for table of 2. Prices are a little high but reasonable considering food and labor shortages.
Chris via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2022
Great server, great food choices, great taste, and great environment. Also, very much appreciated th
Great server, great food choices, great taste, and great environment. Also, very much appreciated the gluten free menu choices! The only thing that could have been better is the shrimp cocktail was over cooked. We will be back!
JoeyM via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
Excellent food and best fine dining experience in Gainesville
Excellent food and best fine dining experience in Gainesville ... read more
JeffG via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
We had a wonderful meal and look forward to returning!
We had a wonderful meal and look forward to returning!
JMercer via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
Can't find any better service these people take pride and care in every detail. All the food is fine dining at its best. Stakes are unbelievable cooked the way you order everytime. Sides are exactly what you would expect from fine dining. This place is a jewel right in downtown Gainesville. Just can't say enough about Scott's.
James Yopp via google.com - Mar 18, 2022
The food is always excellent! The wait staff is very nice & efficient! Thank you Scott’s
The food is always excellent! The wait staff is very nice & efficient! Thank you Scott’s ... read more
RebeccaB via opentable.com - Mar 15, 2022
Awesome dinner
Awesome dinner ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 15, 2022
My wife and I went for our anniversary. We arrived a little early because I was unsure of the locati
My wife and I went for our anniversary. We arrived a little early because I was unsure of the location or parking. Checked in at the desk and told the hostess we were early and didn’t mind waiting. Within just a few minutes we were seated. The food was great, no problems with how things were cooked. The staff was great.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2022
The food was very good and I would certainly recommend them.
The food was very good and I would certainly recommend them.
CynthiaD via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2022
It was a great evening!
It was a great evening!
BryanL via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2022
Service was a little slow but we were not in a hurry
Service was a little slow but we were not in a hurry ... read more
trudyw via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2022
A great place for any occasion, but tonight was a date night with my wife. The prime steaks with imp
A great place for any occasion, but tonight was a date night with my wife. The prime steaks with imperial topping, great garlic mashed potatoes and cream spinach!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2022
Our evening was perfect! I brought an old friend so we had a lot to talk about everything was beyond
Our evening was perfect! I brought an old friend so we had a lot to talk about everything was beyond exception the food was delicious our server was great, very helpful. Each course was delicious. Can’t wait to return!!!
BeckyT via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2022
My friend and I had a lovely dinner celebrating my birthday! The food was yummy, the service impecca
My friend and I had a lovely dinner celebrating my birthday! The food was yummy, the service impeccable and the ambience was perfect. We always have a pleasant dining experience when we eat at Scott’s Downtown.
HelenD via opentable.com - Mar 8, 2022
Always a great meal and the steaks are fantastic
Always a great meal and the steaks are fantastic ... read more
JohnL via opentable.com - Mar 5, 2022
This was my first visit to Scott's Downtown. I loved everything about it... the food, the cocktails,
This was my first visit to Scott's Downtown. I loved everything about it... the food, the cocktails, the atmosphere, the service. I will definitely be back very soon!
mwoerner via opentable.com - Mar 5, 2022
Good times with our friends from Gainesville
Excellent dinner menu and service. The dining room is great, lots of space and well appointed. We first had drinks at the bar and I had a very good Moscow Mule. Fine dining at Scott's Downtown and I enjoyed walking around the area as well.
Sylvie B via tripadvisor.com - Feb 28, 2022
Our steaks and Sea Bass were cooked to perfection. The service was excellent.
Our steaks and Sea Bass were cooked to perfection. The service was excellent.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2022
As usual, he food was excellent. The service provided by Nikki was exceptional.
As usual, he food was excellent. The service provided by Nikki was exceptional.
BAHenry via opentable.com - Feb 25, 2022
A gorgeous space, with an excellent menu (solid date-Night pricing) and even better service. Our ser
A gorgeous space, with an excellent menu (solid date-Night pricing) and even better service. Our server Brian was fantastic. We ordered two appetizer, split an entree, and ordered two desserts. We left stuffed and very satisfied! Will be returning soon. :) ... read more
Grace via opentable.com - Feb 23, 2022
If you are in downtown Gainesville or the surrounding area...don't miss the opportunity to Dine at S
If you are in downtown Gainesville or the surrounding area...don't miss the opportunity to Dine at Scott's. Chef Owner Scott Dixon will certain not disappoint!
MikeS via opentable.com - Feb 22, 2022
Superb meal. Excellent service. A little pricey but well worth it. We will definitely return on thos
Superb meal. Excellent service. A little pricey but well worth it. We will definitely return on those special occasions.
BrookeR via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
Scott’s was as wonderful as always! We loved our dinner, appetizer & desert. The cocktails are the b
Scott’s was as wonderful as always! We loved our dinner, appetizer & desert. The cocktails are the best in town! We always get a risotto and some type of seafood. Delicious! Service was impeccable!
KimP via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
Our favorite place in town. Food is always great. Service is excellent. Can choose from the main din
Our favorite place in town. Food is always great. Service is excellent. Can choose from the main dining room or the lounge. And Scott almost always comes out to greet his guests during the evening.
JodyK via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2022
Wow! Our first time dining here and we loved it! The service was incredible and my sea bass was deli
Wow! Our first time dining here and we loved it! The service was incredible and my sea bass was delicious!
khoff via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2022
Our family dinner was fantastic as always. We had great food and great service. Thank you!!
Our family dinner was fantastic as always. We had great food and great service. Thank you!!
DanielM via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2022
The food and service was Great. Went there for a my Birthday and I like the intimate and private set
The food and service was Great. Went there for a my Birthday and I like the intimate and private setting in being seated in 1 of booths for two.
MindyW via opentable.com - Feb 18, 2022
Meal was excellent from drinks to dessert. Definitely try the lamb. It was amazing. The Parmesan ris
Meal was excellent from drinks to dessert. Definitely try the lamb. It was amazing. The Parmesan risotto and smoked Gouda grits are both a great choice. We also enjoyed the after dinner coffee. We will most definitely return soon. Allow yourself an extra few minutes to arrive because parking is an issue until the nearby construction ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 18, 2022
Food was amazing. Steak cooked perfectly, salad was great as was the sides.
Food was amazing. Steak cooked perfectly, salad was great as was the sides.
Lisac via opentable.com - Feb 18, 2022
As always, Scott's delivers a great experience. Highly recommended!
As always, Scott's delivers a great experience. Highly recommended!
CraigC via opentable.com - Feb 17, 2022
First time diner. Very posh. Excellent atmosphere and climate. Very attractive, warm atmosphere. Foo
First time diner. Very posh. Excellent atmosphere and climate. Very attractive, warm atmosphere. Food was devine although quiet pricey for the area. A very nice special occasion or date night place.
BuddyS via opentable.com - Feb 16, 2022
I ordered the Bistro Mahi while my wife ordered the Bistro chicken. Both meals were great! I highly
I ordered the Bistro Mahi while my wife ordered the Bistro chicken. Both meals were great! I highly recommend the Parmesan risotto as a side. It’s understandable why they are so busy even with the tough parking due to downtown construction.
HTGood via opentable.com - Feb 16, 2022
Great service and food selection. Food was great.
Phil Loveless via google.com - Feb 14, 2022
Always a solid experience. Ambiance is quiet and romantic. Food is always excellent
Always a solid experience. Ambiance is quiet and romantic. Food is always excellent ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2022
This is an excellent restaurant that is operated hands-on by the owner-chef. Great food and atmosphe
This is an excellent restaurant that is operated hands-on by the owner-chef. Great food and atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Brian via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2022
Excellent food in an intimate setting ... read more
Mack Bymun via google.com - Feb 13, 2022
Delicious!
Delicious!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2022
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire