skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Excellent food in an intimate setting ... read more
M Bymun via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
Ate in the lounge area (actually at the bar!). Great time. Lively environment and
Ate in the lounge area (actually at the bar!). Great time. Lively environment and ... read more
RickTurns via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
Absolutely great. The food was very good and the service was top notch. It is fine dining, but I fel
Absolutely great. The food was very good and the service was top notch. It is fine dining, but I felt very affordable. Loved the atmosphere ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
I and my wife enjoyed the place. We were recommended by my in-laws. The ambiance lived up to the hyp
I and my wife enjoyed the place. We were recommended by my in-laws. The ambiance lived up to the hype. The food is amazing and flavorful. Let me stop, this sounds like a paid ad. Haha ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
Birthday : great service , food was great, good to see the owner talking with the guests. My son had
Birthday : great service , food was great, good to see the owner talking with the guests. My son had a good time.
JRE61 via opentable.com - Dec 18, 2021
The food was delicious and our server, Brian made it a perfect evening.
Karen Allen via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Brought my wife here for a graduation dinner and we had an 830 reservation with the impression that they closed at 10pm however they closed at 9. Coming from the food industry I understand late customers can be a nuisance. Not 1 second while we were there did I feel anything other than welcome as if I was in my own home. We had a ve ... read more
Chrashtian Puglisi via google.com - Dec 9, 2021
What a great experience! My wife and I took our daughter and her husband for a special dinner, and w
What a great experience! My wife and I took our daughter and her husband for a special dinner, and we all got a treat! Excellent food, superb service from our server, Sean. Excellent wine list, and outstanding food, perfectly prepared.
NormanV via opentable.com - Dec 9, 2021
1st time visiting Scott"s Downtown. The atmosphere is upscale lounge, wait staff was awesome. Come enjoy your time don't be in a hurry. Order a drink or 2 while you wait on your food. If you eat dessert order the tiramisu cupcake. OMG is all I can say.
Donna Simmons via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
Wow.this place is the place to go.a good solid date nite if you want to impress her fellas this is it.such amazing food impossible to be disappointed.atmosphere is incredible.simply perfection.
Chris Swan via google.com - Dec 4, 2021
Excellent salmon. Slade was an excellent server and made sure my birthday was special.
scott stelmar via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
Food and service was excellent. Our favorite restaurant in downtown Gainesville.
susan decrescenzo via google.com - Nov 12, 2021
Great food, terrific service! The avocado appetizer was amazing, bourbon glazed salmon was perfectio
Great food, terrific service! The avocado appetizer was amazing, bourbon glazed salmon was perfection, and the shrimp & grits were delicious but the presentation was lackluster.
CynthiaR via opentable.com - Oct 30, 2021
Awesome food and service Shan was on point with his recommendations. Hidden little spot for sure wit
Awesome food and service Shan was on point with his recommendations. Hidden little spot for sure with all the road work going on. Parking does suck right now but I don’t think that’s any fault of Scott’s and the food and service is worth the walk from the parking lot.
jamesf via opentable.com - Oct 30, 2021
Our waiter Brian was absolutely the best. He made excellent recommendations and his service and timi
Our waiter Brian was absolutely the best. He made excellent recommendations and his service and timing was impeccable. Food was splendid. Overall night was a 10!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 28, 2021
The place was absolutely gorgeous and fit in for a date or any reason whatsoever for a dinner with t
The place was absolutely gorgeous and fit in for a date or any reason whatsoever for a dinner with the person that deserves it.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 27, 2021
Business or pleasure- it’s perfect!
I actually had dinner here twice this past week, once for business and again with friends this weekend. Both were wonderful! I requested the same server Saturday that we had for the business dinner, Brian. Exceptional service, attentive -not over bearing, funny and courteous! Thursday night I didn’t get any pics because I was with cl ... read more
KimberlyR734 via tripadvisor.com - Oct 24, 2021
The service was exceptional, the atmosphere was great, the food was good but not what I would expect
The service was exceptional, the atmosphere was great, the food was good but not what I would expect at an establishment like this.
null via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Scott’s continues to impress whether a business dinner or a friend’s birthday! Service, food and amb
Scott’s continues to impress whether a business dinner or a friend’s birthday! Service, food and ambiance were on point! Creative menu, good portions and excellent service!
spagirl189 via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Great food and service
Great food and service ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 22, 2021
Great place to celebrate an event or just have a nice dinner with someone special. We celebrated an engagement and the service was incredible. Thanks for a great evening!
Frankie Ashby via google.com - Oct 15, 2021
salmon was cooked to perfection. awesome!! waitress was very helpful
salmon was cooked to perfection. awesome!! waitress was very helpful ... read more
jeffh via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
Dinner, service and atmosphere was incredible. I had the rack of lamb and it was phenomenal. Very go
Dinner, service and atmosphere was incredible. I had the rack of lamb and it was phenomenal. Very good choice for a date night or just a nice dinner with friends.
DerrickD via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
Oh my goodness. Where do I start. It’s was relaxing, fun, spot on delicious food and the cocktails w
Oh my goodness. Where do I start. It’s was relaxing, fun, spot on delicious food and the cocktails were to die for.
CindyH via opentable.com - Oct 14, 2021
Best place in my opinion for a fantastic dinner. Hard to beat.
Best place in my opinion for a fantastic dinner. Hard to beat.
Vinf via opentable.com - Oct 12, 2021
We regularly dine at Morton's, Pampas, Houcks, Bones, (Stoney Rivers is fast food) and Kevin Rathbun
We regularly dine at Morton's, Pampas, Houcks, Bones, (Stoney Rivers is fast food) and Kevin Rathbun's for the Spinalis. Needless to say we like Steak!
JimC via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
This is a fantastic restaurant for celebrating any occasion.
This is a fantastic restaurant for celebrating any occasion.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
Great food as always and great service!
Great food as always and great service!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 8, 2021
Food was very good, our private dining was unexpected and lovely and Miranda, our server, was top no
Food was very good, our private dining was unexpected and lovely and Miranda, our server, was top notch.
MelindaS via opentable.com - Oct 7, 2021
I brought my mom here for her birthday dinner. The artichoke dip and fried bow tie pasta is a MUST try. We both ordered filet mignon and exceeded my expectations! Best steak I’ve ever ate. Melted like butter. Very delicious. Will be coming back to try different entrees.
Lindsey Burke via google.com - Sep 29, 2021
Food was phenomenal! Pricey but quiet. We will be returning soon! Beautiful restaurant.
Food was phenomenal! Pricey but quiet. We will be returning soon! Beautiful restaurant.
ChadS via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
We love this place.
Kimberly Malagon via google.com - Sep 22, 2021
Special spot near the Square in Gainesville. Old Southern charm in classic setting.
Special spot near the Square in Gainesville. Old Southern charm in classic setting.
Garp via opentable.com - Sep 22, 2021
Amazing food and great staff ... read more
Patimous 3 via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
The construction Downtown, which will ultimately bring even more energy to Downtown, created a bit o
The construction Downtown, which will ultimately bring even more energy to Downtown, created a bit of a parking challenge for someone who doesn't visit Downtown Gainesville frequently. Will know next time.
RickH via opentable.com - Sep 15, 2021
This was for my mom’s 85th birthday. We enjoyed it SO much. The chef and waiter were very accommodat
This was for my mom’s 85th birthday. We enjoyed it SO much. The chef and waiter were very accommodating and allowed us to order dinner (risotto bowls) from the bar/bistro menu. Excellent desserts too! Thanks for helping us celebrate my mom’s 85th!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 15, 2021
Good food, good service, hard to find due to road construction. Waze nor Google Maps could locate th
Good food, good service, hard to find due to road construction. Waze nor Google Maps could locate the restaurant.
DaveM via opentable.com - Sep 14, 2021
My new favorite place! Food quality as good or better than any restaurant in the Atlanta area. Servi
My new favorite place! Food quality as good or better than any restaurant in the Atlanta area. Service is great, I plan on being a regular. Had about five meals here and haven’t been disappointed yet.
GeneS via opentable.com - Sep 9, 2021
Great place to eat. Waiter Brian was very friendly.
Great place to eat. Waiter Brian was very friendly.
Robert via opentable.com - Sep 2, 2021
Food is out of this world delicious and service is spot on.
Katie Myers via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
It was great overall but when I got my lobster tail it was a little cold. That’s the only complaint
It was great overall but when I got my lobster tail it was a little cold. That’s the only complaint I had though!
JamesB via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
Delicious food. Attentive service. Great ambiance!!
Delicious food. Attentive service. Great ambiance!!
Marie via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
Always a great dinning experience. Great food, great service. Love the atmosphere.
Always a great dinning experience. Great food, great service. Love the atmosphere.
BrianM via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
Wonderful way to spend an anniversary evening! Our first time, but we will return; and we won't wait
Wonderful way to spend an anniversary evening! Our first time, but we will return; and we won't wait for our next anniversary.
Roger via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
We went there to celebrate my Birthday. The meal was excellent as well as the service. The Waiters s
We went there to celebrate my Birthday. The meal was excellent as well as the service. The Waiters served my desert with Birthday greetings written with colored syrups and a small Birthday candle lit by the waiter. I loved the background jazz music. Overall a great experience and we will be going back again for my wife’s birthday.
Barry2013 via opentable.com - Aug 18, 2021
Great service still even though short staffed. Excellent experience.
Great service still even though short staffed. Excellent experience.
RodneyF via opentable.com - Aug 15, 2021
Our daughter gave us our 40th anniversary party at Scott's. It was amazing. We attended recently for
Our daughter gave us our 40th anniversary party at Scott's. It was amazing. We attended recently for our daughter's birthday. Once again the service was outstanding. The food was amazing. I love it because of both of those but also because I do not have to shout to be heard. It is a peaceful and gracious place to dine and enjoy one a ... read more
DianeS via opentable.com - Aug 15, 2021
Maya was our server and she was pleasant and super efficient!! We really liked her :)
Maya was our server and she was pleasant and super efficient!! We really liked her :) ... read more
Danellech2007 via opentable.com - Aug 12, 2021
Exceptional food and service! Sean started serving us and recommended wine pairings with the meal an
Exceptional food and service! Sean started serving us and recommended wine pairings with the meal and was spot-on. It had been years since we've allowed this and could not have been better.
CoachJim via opentable.com - Aug 11, 2021
If you are in the mood for great food, service with a smile and just pure appreciation for your bein
If you are in the mood for great food, service with a smile and just pure appreciation for your being a patron give SCOTT's a try. We have been making Scott's our special occassion place for going on 10 years now. We even were in their original building on the square.
Terry via opentable.com - Aug 10, 2021
Truly great experience
Truly great experience ... read more
RandallC via opentable.com - Aug 6, 2021
Service was excellent. The timing of courses was leisurely per our request. The tenderloin was tasty
Service was excellent. The timing of courses was leisurely per our request. The tenderloin was tasty but had to be sent back. We asked for medium. It came out very rare. The server was very solicitous. She returned the meal to the kitchen and returned a short time later with a very satisfactory order.
EdwardZ via opentable.com - Aug 6, 2021
If you want to have a special meal go to Scott’s main dining room.
If you want to have a special meal go to Scott’s main dining room.
BarbaraC via opentable.com - Aug 5, 2021
Good food and good service as usual.
Good food and good service as usual.
JamesC via opentable.com - Aug 3, 2021
Some of us had a good dinner and some of us had an OK dinner. The wait staff was very good. They sai
Some of us had a good dinner and some of us had an OK dinner. The wait staff was very good. They said they are a bit shorthanded, but did a very good job. We really liked the atmoshphere.
scott via opentable.com - Jul 23, 2021
We were vacationing in Gainesville with the extended family. Dinner at Scott's was wonderful. Casey
We were vacationing in Gainesville with the extended family. Dinner at Scott's was wonderful. Casey was delightful, and made the evening!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 22, 2021
My husband and I enjoyed our dinner very much. I got the filet medallions and they were so tender. M
My husband and I enjoyed our dinner very much. I got the filet medallions and they were so tender. My husband got the lamb and he loved it. It was such a nice night out to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend the Death by Chocolate for dessert.
KellyB via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
As ALWAYS!!! Great food and steaks were perfect!
As ALWAYS!!! Great food and steaks were perfect!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 11, 2021
Food and service were excellent but it was a little pricey
Food and service were excellent but it was a little pricey ... read more
RussellH via opentable.com - Jul 10, 2021
First time visiting. The other reviews were accurate about parking, terrible but not the restaurants
First time visiting. The other reviews were accurate about parking, terrible but not the restaurants fault likely low bid government contracts redoing the downtown area. Had to walk through mud to get it the front door. The small alcove style dining for 2 areas were a nice touch. The calamari was thicker than normal but cooked perfec ... read more
KevinG via opentable.com - Jul 9, 2021
Food and service was wonderful Great steak and sides. Service was best we have had in a long time Ca
Food and service was wonderful Great steak and sides. Service was best we have had in a long time Casey was top notch very attentive.
JamesY via opentable.com - Jul 9, 2021
Scott’s Downtown began as a special place for my wife and I… Birthdays, and anniversaries… But now S
Scott’s Downtown began as a special place for my wife and I… Birthdays, and anniversaries… But now Scott’s has become a regular thing. As a matter of fact we can’t seem to stay away from this place. Simply stated the food is outstanding. You won’t find a better place to eat in our area.
SalB via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2021
Exceptional service. Romantic atmosphere. This has become a new favorite for my husband and me.
Patricia Harris via google.com - Jun 25, 2021
Absolutely wonderful experience food was wonderful service wonderful Scott came out and said hello t
Absolutely wonderful experience food was wonderful service wonderful Scott came out and said hello to us highly recommend it ... read more
JoanM via opentable.com - Jun 24, 2021
Great waitstaff and well prepared food. Very nice wine list. Just a tad difficult to get to parking
Great waitstaff and well prepared food. Very nice wine list. Just a tad difficult to get to parking if you're not from the area with all of the construction around the building.
BobF via opentable.com - Jun 23, 2021
I took my husband to Scott’s downtown for an early Father’s Day dinner.
I took my husband to Scott’s downtown for an early Father’s Day dinner.
MrsTWill via opentable.com - Jun 20, 2021
Best food and service we have ever had. Can't wait to go back!
Best food and service we have ever had. Can't wait to go back!
JasonC via opentable.com - Jun 20, 2021
Everything was awsome
Everything was awsome ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 20, 2021
Sean gave the absolute best service of anywhere I’ve ever been. The food is absolutely amazing, and Sean made the experience overall outstanding. I definitely recommend this restaurant, and if you decide to go.. ask for Sean!!!
Morgan Correll via google.com - Jun 19, 2021
This was our first visit to Scott's and it was amazing! The food was very upscale and the atmosphere was very warm. I had the ribeye ad my main course and the creme brulee for dessert which was beyond words delicious. We were very fortunate to have Sean as our server and to say he went above and beyond would be an understatement. Se ... read more
J Correll via google.com - Jun 19, 2021
Father’s Day
Father’s Day ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 19, 2021
Great environment with excellent food. Been there twice and will go again
Great environment with excellent food. Been there twice and will go again ... read more
RossA via opentable.com - Jun 19, 2021
Wedding Rehearsal Dinner - Fabulous Food/Staff and all around experience! So glad we found them!
Wedding Rehearsal Dinner - Fabulous Food/Staff and all around experience! So glad we found them!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 17, 2021
New residents to Gainesville from north Atlanta suburbs, I’ve been trying to find good restaurants i
New residents to Gainesville from north Atlanta suburbs, I’ve been trying to find good restaurants in the area. Incredibly impressed with Scott’s, from the food to the service. Great steaks, seafood and wine list. Definitely my new weekly hangout.
GeneS via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Great food and service!
Great food and service!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
You have to get the baked avocado appetizer. So good! This was my first time and would go back.
You have to get the baked avocado appetizer. So good! This was my first time and would go back.
Jana via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2021
Great, as always. Scott’s remains our go-to place for fine dining.
Great, as always. Scott’s remains our go-to place for fine dining.
DavidP via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
Always the best food, service and ambiance!! Sean is the best waiter!!!!
Always the best food, service and ambiance!! Sean is the best waiter!!!!
DianeF via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
I don’t mind paying up for good food. That was the experience at Scott’s. We will definitely go back
I don’t mind paying up for good food. That was the experience at Scott’s. We will definitely go back.
JoeC via opentable.com - May 26, 2021
Nice dinner, good atmosphere. Food was very good. First visit there and we will be back
Nice dinner, good atmosphere. Food was very good. First visit there and we will be back ... read more
JeffG via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
First visit and it was a great place to meet friends. Drink menu was good w special cocktails and we
First visit and it was a great place to meet friends. Drink menu was good w special cocktails and we enjoyed the spring rolls appetizer. Filet and salmon were both excellent. Appreciated the attention from waitstaff and glad for the convenience of a reservation.
greatdinnerdates via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
We had the best dinner last night for our Anniversary! We stated In the bar. Sarah, the bartender, w
We had the best dinner last night for our Anniversary! We stated In the bar. Sarah, the bartender, was friendly and made a killer Lemon Drop! We had reservations for a table and were promptly seated. Our Server, Ashley, was kind, knowledgable- overall fabulous! I had rare tuna & my husband had salmon. Perfection!! Scott made his roun ... read more
KimP via opentable.com - May 19, 2021
One of the best steaks we have had! Quiet time with friends!
One of the best steaks we have had! Quiet time with friends!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 15, 2021
My waiter Casey she was new but so nice and attentive. I spoke to the other Casey kitchen manager I
My waiter Casey she was new but so nice and attentive. I spoke to the other Casey kitchen manager I believe, he was nice and was our waiter before. Everyone there was genuine pleasant. Sometimes you get fake nice but I actually felt that they all made me feel at home. Casey tried to speak Spanish to my mother in law and she had a hoo ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 11, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire